Drawing Disney

snow white       aviary_1417197926521

Disney has been famous throughout the years, and people of all ages can enjoy it. Some like the look and design of the characters, while others like their characteristics. However, some like both. What I did in the two drawings above is capture the design and the characteristics in each character; Snow White from Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937), and Queen Elsa from the popular film Frozen (2013). Snow White is pictured as this innocent, beautiful character, and what I found to be a nice colour was the red in her lips and bow. Elsa is pictured as a strong yet beautiful woman. Her hair is not blue but the colour associated with her the most is blue. If you are wondering how I created the texture in Elsa’s hair, you can find that in my previous post on portraits. Disney is amazingly beautiful in all aspects and I’ve loved Disney all of my life. My favorite Disney movie is still the Little Mermaid after watching it when I was maybe 2 or 3 years old. I did like Frozen when I watched it last spring, and I do like Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. If you like any Disney movies or have Disney art, feel free to share it with me. If you like this post or want more Disney drawings, liking and subscribing would be great. Thanks. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Drawing Disney

Leave a Reply

